[email protected]
+ 001 0231 123 32



All demo content is for sample purposes only, intended to represent a live site. Please use the RocketLauncher to install an equivalent of the demo, all images will be replaced with sample images.

We are excited to be welcoming back our students. Careful consideration has been given to how we best manage the return to our school in line with the expert advice from our health authorities. We urge our school community to carefully read this pdf Return to School Letter (258 KB)  from Executive Principal Genevieve Simson. It provides important advice, answers questions and is aimed at ensuring we all take practical, important steps to keep our students, staff and school community safe and healthy.  

Monday, 25 May is a pupil-free day at Greater Shepparton Secondary College and at public schools across Victoria. There will be no provision for on-site learning on this day at GSSC campuses.

Years 11 and 12 students will return to the classroom from 26 May.

There will continue to be provision for Years 7 to 10 students who have applied and been approved for on-site learning until their return to the classroom from 9 June. Please note that these approved students should attend their usual campus from May 26. For example if you are a Year 7 student who has been approved for on-site learning next week, you will return to your McGuire campus.

Parents and carers of Years 7 to 10 students are reminded they must continue register in advance each week to access on-site learning until June 9. This is in line with strict protocols introduced by the Department of Education and Training for public schools across Victoria.

The application form for the week of 26 May - 29 May is available  document here (130 KB)  or on our Compass student management system. It must be completed and emailed to GSSC by Wednesday, 20 May. Parents will be notified of their application's success or otherwise by the close of business on Friday, 22 May. All students accessing on-site learning will attend the Wanganui campus.

All students who can study from home must study from home, except for students in the following categories:

  1. Children on days when they are not able to be supervised from home and no other arrangements can be made. This will be available for children of parents who cannot work from home, and vulnerable children, in cluding: children in out-of-home care; children deemed by Child Protection and/or Family Services to be at risk of harm; children identified by the school as vulnerable (including via referral from a family violence agency, homelessness or youth justice service or mental health or other health service and children with a disability)
  2. For learning requirements that cannot be conducted via distance, and considering operational requirements, small groups of VCE and VCAL students are permitted to attend school, with appropriate physical distancing and hygiene measures in place.