GSSC Awards 2021



Congratulations to the following Award Winners

COMMUNITY AWARDS – GROUP 1:

Everyday Supplies Award: Lucy Potter

Next Office Tech Award: Steph Stevens

Ford's Coach Travel Company Award: Fatima Alkhateeb, Chloe Bray, Madeline Judd, Andrew Kenttala & Angelina Mason.

Learning With Technologies Award: Callum Willing

Byers Electrical Award: Adam Chandler & Shukria Zahir

Australian Defence Force Long Tan Youth Leadership & Teamwork Award: Year 10: Nida Ali Bangash Year 12: Caitlyn Glasson & Benjamin Okely

Australian Defence Force Future Innovators STEM Award: Year 10: Matthew Hanns Year 12: Macy Bollard & Ali Al-Hussainy

The Kiwanis Club of Shepparton Sunrisers; Stewart Russell Youth Award for Creativity & Innovation: Rowan Farren.

The Eastern Goulburn Valley Group CWA: Matilda McKenzie & Jordan Dreher

COMMUNITY AWARDS - GROUP 2:

Koorie Community Achievement Award: Frances Atkinson

The Tara Neilsen Award: Year 9: Samantha Comline Year 10: Matthew Hanns

The Treseder Scholarship Award: Bir Singh

Soroptimist of Shepparton Award: Sabah Tarsha, Nida Ali Bangash, Jess Trevaskis & Lara Trevaskis

Riverlinks Awards: Amy McCorry

Talisman Menswear Award: Sahar Azizi

COMMUNITY AWARDS – GROUP 3

Goulburn Murray LLEN: Presented by Mayor Kim O'Keefe Kitt McCamley & Tristan Phipps

The Apprenticeship Factory Award: Taj Richards

Latrobe University Award: Cheryl Nguyen, Hunter Chalmers & Gamar Bakhiet

SPORTING EXCELLENCE AWARDS

Year 7: Meriam Firdaus Nelson Abdullai Year 8: Harry Willaton Year 9: Taylah Groves Year 10: Edie Kerr and Mitchell Higgins Year 11: Olive McKenzie

YEAR 7 ACHIEVEMENT, EXCELLENCE & LEARNING AREA AWARDS:

Telesha Farrow	English Learning Area Award
Meriam Firdaus Nelson Abdullai	EAL Learning Area Award
Lucy Potter	Health & P.E Award
Sukaina Rafife	Humanities Learning Area Award
Jaideep Singh Dhillon	LOTE (Italian) Learning Area Award
Brodie Fitzgerald	LOTE (Japanese) Learning Area Award
Campbell Flanagan	Mathematics Learning Area Award
	Technology Learning Area Award
Caitlin Farrall	Science Learning Area Award
Lilly-Rose Jackson	Arts Learning Area Award
Ratu Nainoca	Music Learning Area Award
Matthew Donoghue	Music (Instrumental) Learning Area Award
Anh Le	Academic Excellence Award
Jaideep Singh Dhillon	Academic Achievement Award
Cheryl Nguyen	SWPBS Award
Maddison Orr	GSSC Aspiration Award

YEAR 8 ACHIEVEMENT, EXCELLENCE AND LEARNING AREA AWARDS:

Joshua Mills	English Learning Area Award
	LOTE (Auslan) Learning Area Award
	Mathematics Learning Area Award
	Academic Excellence Award
Somaya Akbari	EAL Learning Area Award
	Science Learning Area Award
	Technology Learning Area Award
Cooper Symes	Health & P.E Award
Jazmin Mathers	Humanities Learning Area Award
Tylah O'Brien	LOTE (Italian) Learning Area Award
	Arts Learning Area Award
Daniela Sane	LOTE (Japanese) Learning Area Award
Nehemiah Clark	Music Learning Area Award
Mollie Willing	Music (Instrumental) Learning Area Award
Gabriella Sinclair	Academic Achievement Award
Hunter Chalmers	SWPBS Award

Lincoln Atkinson	English Learning Area Award
	Science Learning Area Award
Mohammad Karimi	EAL Learning Area Award
Olivia Buchan	Health & P.E Award
	LOTE (Auslan) Learning Area Award
Juna Crozier	Humanities Learning Area Award
Reyhaneh Hosseini	LOTE (Italian) Learning Area Award
Janaya Pettie	LOTE (Japanese) Learning Area Award
Charleigh Hack	Mathematics Learning Area Award
	Music Learning Area Award
Muhammad Hossain	Science Learning Area Award
Isabelle Lavis	Arts Learning Area Award
Kia Warne	Music (Instrumental) Learning Area Award
Angus Reddrop-Miller	Technology Learning Area Award
Liam Adams	Academic Excellence Award
Seth Adams-Coulston	Academic Achievement Award
Masti Prajapati	SWPBS Award
Kyeishia McDonald-Chapman	GSSC Aspiration Award

YEAR 10 ACHIEVEMENT, EXCELLENCE AND LEARNING AREA AWARDS:

Matthew Hanns	English Learning Area Award
	LOTE (Italian) Learning Area Award
	Mathematics Learning Area Award
	Science Learning Area Award
	Academic Excellence Award
Nagham Al-Oubaid Al Jouma	EAL Learning Area Award
Tamsyn Hutchins	Health & P.E Learning Area Award
Noah Brodie	VCE Outdoor Education & Environmental Studies Award
Brodee Sinclair	VCE Outdoor Education & Environmental Studies Award
Charlee Wheelock	Humanities Learning Area Award
Teagan Kelly	LOTE (Auslan) Learning Area Award
Andrew Kentalla	LOTE (Japanese) Learning Area Award
Jasmine Angeline	Mathematics Learning Area Award
Vanessa Asante	Science Learning Area Award
Caly Mills	Arts Learning Area Award
Rhiannon Marsters	Music (Instrumental) Learning Area Award SWPBS Award
Nathyn Thompson	Technology Learning Area Award
Jaiden Heinzmann	Academic Achievement Award
Holly Hodgson	GSSC Aspiration Award

Wajhe Ali Bangash	VCE Bridging EAL
Caroline Smith	VCE English Language
Alisha Schippl	VCE Literature VCE Legal Studies VCE Psychology
Nikita Reddrop	VCE Health & Human Development VCE Chemistry
Skyler Norton	VCE Outdoor & Environmental Studies
Olivia Nania	VCE Physical Education VCE Food Studies
Isabela Bace	VCE Accounting VCE LOTE (Italian)
Easten Henderson	VCE Business Management
Rowan Farren	VCE Economics
Talia Caldwell	VCE Geography
Kade Hardy	VCE History: 20 Th Century
Rachael Angeline	VCE Sociology VCE Math Methods
Tobias Power	VCE Foundation Mathematics
Will Roberts	VCE General Mathematics
Mahdi Ghorbani	VCE Specialist Mathematics
Olivia Judd	VCE Biology VCE Applied Computing
Thomas Hawtin	VCE Physics
Sahar Azizi	VCE Art
Breanna Makin	VCE Dance
Alexander Teusner	VCE Media
Kesalini Muli	VCE Music Performance
Jacob Seddon	VCE Product Design & Technology
	Year 11 VCE Visual Communication Design
Preetpal Kaur	Year 11 VCE Studio Art
Tahlia Hann	Year 11 VCE Theatre Studies VCE General Mathematics SWPBS Award
Tristan Phipps	Year 11 VCAL (Advance)
Dakota Condon	Year 11 VCAL Literacy
Christian Njobe	Year 11 VCAL Numeracy
Brydie Walker	Year 11 Personal Development Skills
Sajjad Ibrahim	Year 11 VCAL Work Related Skills
Connor Pitchford	GSSC Aspiration Award

YEAR 11 ACHIEVEMENT, EXCELLENCE AND LEARNING AREA AWARDS:

NEIGHBOURHOOD 1 HOUSE CITIZENSHIP AWARDS

Peter Adams Ford Scouller Aiden D'Andrea Somaya Akbari Atiqullah Akbari Brianna Shields Charleigh Hack Lucy Ludlow Stephanie Ludlow Janaya Pettie Easten Henderson Sitara Hussaini

Kady-Anne Paton Sophie Garner Rae-Nee Roberts Bethany Gray

NEIGHBOURHOOD 2 HOUSE CITIZENSHIP AWARDS

Layla Sutcliffe Gemma Wall William Charlton Hunter Chalmers Ellie Michalaidis Theodore Kop Sierra Fitzclarence Battool Khan Rory Sorraghan Andrew Kenttala John Laurence Matira Kayla Jones Amelia Gray Nikita Reddrop Lily Jeffery

NEIGHBOURHOOD 3 HOUSE CITIZENSHIP AWARDS

Tayah Irwin Caitlin Farrall Jaideep Singh Dhillon Cooper Symes Gabriella Cacambouras Kylaine Marquez Crystal Moss Trinity Drain Regan Hunt Seth Gow Sione Atu Vanessa Asante Zeinab Tajik Sophie Woolstencroft Wajhe Ali Bangash

COMMUNITY AWARDS – GROUP 4

CVGT Employment & Training Award: Lachlan McCully
Graham Thomson Motors Award: Bailey McDowall
Watters Electrical: Ayush Patel
Bunnings Warehouse: Dylan Bell & Kasey Sullivan
IVET Award: Chrystal Chapman
Craig Douglas Art Technology Award Kyra Van Der Elst
Dawes & Vary Riordan Lawyers Junior Humanities Award: Juna Crozier
Dawes & Vary Riordan Lawyers Senior Humanities Award: Isabela Bace
Greater Shepparton Secondary College Aspiration Award: Caitlyn Glasson
Goulburn Murray Water Senior Science Award: Matthew Hanns
Goulburn Murray Water Junior Science Award: Caitlin Farrall
Graham Hill Eyecare Award: Lincoln Atkinson
Guthrie McGoldrick Consulting Engineers Junior Mathematics Award: Mohammad Karimi
Greater Shepparton Foundation LOTE Awards: Melody Hall, Mohammad Alkhateeb, Ellisa Francis
& Liberty Gaya
Shepparton Festival Senior Music Award: Thomas Hawtin

AIA Australia Senior Health & P.E Award: Jak Cumming

SSV Academic & Sporting Award: Georgia Comline